Home » When I was Dead & Other Stories by Vincent OSullivan
When I was Dead & Other Stories Vincent OSullivan

When I was Dead & Other Stories

Vincent OSullivan

Kindle Edition
68 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Vincent OSullivan is an editor, poet, short story writer, novelist, playwright, essayist, academic and critic and has served as literary editor to the New Zealand Listener. Among other residencies and fellowships, OSullivan has held the Katherine Mansfield Memorial Fellowship in Menton, France, and has won numerous literary prizes throughout his distinguished career, including several Montana Book Awards. In 2000, he was made a Distinguished Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit. He is a graduate of the University of Auckland and Oxford University, and has lectured at Victoria University of Wellington and the University of Waikato. In 1997, he became Director of Victoria Universitys Stout Research Centre, and is now Emeritus Professor of English. In 2004 he was awarded the Creative New Zealand Michael King Writers Fellowship, and in 2006 he received the Prime Ministers Award for Literary Achievement.Known for his powerful intellect, and the broad range of his writing, OSullivan has also earned international acclaim as the joint editor, with Margaret Scott, of the five-volume Letters of Katherine Mansfield..